FLOWER FRIDAY

Last year, when we were out walking one Sunday near Winterbourne Bassett, we passed a house that was selling lots of plants in their front garden. We stopped and the lady came out and chatted with us - so we told her there were lots of different plants we would like to buy, but we didn't have enough money on us. After chatting for a little while, she told us that we could take as many plants as we wanted, she would give us her bank details, and we could transfer the money. How trusting is that?

One of the plants that we bought was this beautiful Michaelmas Daisy, which is grown now to at least 5½ feet, and is covered in flowers just waiting to bloom. They remind me of my Grandmother, whose garden had lots of these interspersed with Solidago, commonly known as Golden Rod and of course, the bonus is that they are my favourite colour.

After my shower this morning and before I was dressed, so wearing my pink robe, I had a wander around the garden – as you know there are still lots of flowers in our garden, and I was really spoilt for choice.  I have a new app called Photoroom, so I had a little fartknarkle with this and then added a frame in my Carbon app and here is the lovely Michaelmas Daisy.  I usually put all my photographs into my Favourites folder and then ask Mr HCB which one he prefers, although I don't always use the one he says!  However, we were both agreed today that this one was the best shot that I took.

I'm sad to say that after typing too much yesterday my hand and finger is very sore again today so I'm back to dictating, and perhaps not much commenting. I'm really sorry about this because I do like to respond when people comment on my photographs. If it's a problem then I will turn off my comments, but I don't really want to do that. Please be patient with me and I hope that normal service will be resumed as soon as possible. 

I've only been using my ibuprofen gel for a day, and despite it saying on the tube that there is no smell, it smells absolutely disgusting - fishy and awful - so I will have to be careful using it before I go out, because people will wonder what the awful smell is!  I hope this will prove to be a new take on what my Grandma used to tell me, “If it tastes awful it must be doing you good" - so if it smells awful, let's hope that it will cure the pain.

“Flowers don’t worry about 
     how they’re going to bloom; 
          they just open up and 
              turn toward the light and 
                    that makes them beautiful.”
Jim Carrey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.