The days are already shorter than the nights but this is what I could see this evening when I looked up from my reading at the garden table at  6.25pm. Bare legs, bare arms, bare feet, not cold: am I not an immensely privileged human? (And don't you just love that blurred thing with wings?)

For anyone not too repulsed by yesterday, there's more information if you scroll down below. At your own risk.


















On closer examination this morning (I spare you the picture) I note two dead slugs in with the shit. Did they die feasting or were they undigested food? The internet tells me that 80% of badgers' diet is earthworms (my garden is rich in earthworms) and that slugs are an important part of the remaining 20%. The internet also tells me that badgers are increasingly urban.

I did look out of the window when I woke up at 5 this morning but I was too sleepy and it was too dark to glean any new evidence. 

I remain intrigued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.