Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

White Cloud

These flowers are on a still potted ‘White Cloud’ Texas Sage. I’ve been caring for it in the pot for about a month because I bought it too early to plant. It will eventually grow 6+ feet tall and wide. It’s basically the same bush as my former Texas Ranger (aka sage) which had purple flowers. I don’t have any natural perches in my yard so the Ranger was perfect for the tiny birds. Unfortunately, the horrible landscaper took it out without permission. UGH!

I must be doing something right because it’s got some tiny flowers. I think it’s going to be a beautiful bush.

I seem to be the epitome of doing dumb stuff. Today it was biting my tongue to the point of bleeding as I was eating a hamburger in a restaurant. Six hours later and it’s still killing me. So much for the shoot I thought I could get in this afternoon.

I keep falling behind in my blips because I’m running out of energy early, a symptom of the CKD, but will keep chugging along. :-)

An elderly couple had dinner at someone else’s house. After dinner, the wives went into the kitchen. The two gentlemen started talking. One said, “Last night we went to a new restaurant and it was great! I would recommend it very highly.“

The other man asked, “What was the name of the restaurant?“

The other man thought for a second. Then he asked, “What is the name of that flower you give to someone you love? You know, the one that’s red and has thorns.“

The second man replied, “Do you mean a rose?“

“Yes, that’s the one.“ Then he turned to the kitchen and yelled, “Hey Rose, what was the name of the restaurant we went to last night?“

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.