Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Colors: Desert Autumn

I know I’m posting this a day late for abstract Thursday but I had it ready to go and didn’t have a chance to post it. I hope it’s not too late. Thanks for Ingeborg for continuing to host this challenge.

There really isn’t much in the way of color in the desert for autumn.  So I decided to do a double exposure with green apples (apples are in season at the moment) and a tree I saw turned completely yellow. Whether it’s in time for the challenge or not, I hope you like it.  The more I look at it the more I really like it.  I think it's amazing in LARGE. (A smaller version, but shortcut, to large)

I had something called punctual plugs inserted in my tear ducts this week. I didn’t want to say anything earlier about them until I knew if they were going to work.  They seem to be making a slight difference but I still need to use artificial drops, just not as often.

The season started out with a high of 90°/32° but it looks like we’ve dropped for a while into the 80s. I have a question for everyone: at what temperature, either entering spring or exiting summer, would you feel comfortable wearing shorts? geographical data will be compiled for fun. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.