Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Farmers Market

If it’s Wednesday it’s farmer’s market day. It’s actually less a farmer’s market and more of a craft market. The only edible thing I saw throughout the summer was a guy selling frozen lasagna. Today, there was a food truck selling Sonoran hot dogs and a couple selling tomatoes and squash. Hopefully, throughout October there will be more produce. I hope someone sells cider.

The blip is of some of the hats a very nice man from Mexico was selling. I wasn’t clear on whether they were made by Mexican hands or whether he was merely reselling hats he got at wholesale prices. Maybe I’m too skeptical. They were great hats.

We’re getting some beautiful weather, mostly in the 80’s which is my favorite!! The monsoon officially ends on the 30th and no rain is expected. We’ve gotten over 12 inches in less than three months which is more than we average for an entire year.

I’m going to toss an extra Albuquerque brother sent me last week on his 59th birthday. At the beginning of the year he weighed over 300 lbs. Look how fabulous he looks now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.