Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Nothing Biting

Sometimes I see the most unexpected things, like this young woman sitting on the banks of Sahuarita Lake with a fishing pole.  She was somewhat leery about me taking her photo but acquiesced when I suggested I take the shot from behind. When I showed it to her she thought it was pretty cool. It wasn't too hot but the intensity of the sun, although waning since its peak in June, is still pretty strong.  I walked about half way around the lake then back again. There wasn't anything happening on the other side so why bother.  I'm thinking about taking a day trip into Nogales, Sonora, Mexico sometime this next week. It's only a 20 -25 minute drive. The easiest way to cross is to park your car on this side and walk into Mexico. They don't check your passport going over but it's a pain coming home. If you stay on the main roads where the street vendors are it's pretty safe.  I just don't know what the asylum seekers situation at our port of entry looks like. 

Today I've posted backwards from Friday (this blip is for Tuesday), so feel free to check out the next four days - but don't feel obligated to leave comments.  Simply knowing you took a peek would warm the cockles of my heart (what are cockles?). 
 
A guy goes to the doctor and asks for a vasectomy, the doctor asks him why he made that decision. The guy said: "Well, there was a family vote and I lost 17 to 1."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.