In the pink

These cheerful supermarket bought roses really are that bright.  I have not touched the saturation slider at all!  Thank you to BikerBear for her continued hosting.  Follow my link to see her own lovely entry.
This afternoon I visited my friend H.  Usually this is a Thursday visit but yesterday I had the excitement of the handrail people calling.  We enjoyed a wonderful afternoon in her lovely garden with clear blue skies and warmth to match.  One piece of sad news marked the afternoon.  Her daughter's puppy did not survive her spaying operation: she initially came through but they lost her a few days afterwards.  Those of us who own, or are owned by, beloved pets know just how heartbreaking these losses are.
In complete contrast I received some rather special news late this evening. Daughters of friends each gave birth today, one this morning and one this evening.  What makes this even more special is that one of the new mummies also celebrates her birthday today, so now there will be a triple celebration each year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.