Colourful

Today's Abstract Thursday theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is actually 'Colours of the Season'. Officially here in the UK we are just into Autumn but the colours will not follow until next month or even November. Instead I took some phone shots of the rainbow reflections on our bedroom ceiling caused by sunlight hitting the crystals of our chandelier light. I then did an awful lot of faffing in both Picasa and PS Elements to get this rather bright finished effect.

In other news: today the company that makes handrails visited to take measurements for two rails so that I can easily access our patio and the main part of the garden. I rather think that Mr MC thinks I'm being a bit feeble in needing rails but I felt vindicated when their first comment was how high the rise is on the top two steps, so high that it would not be permitted today! They are very busy and I will have to wait a few weeks for the rails to be fitted but I am really rather excited.

This isn't the photo I originally wanted to post but I kept getting the error message 'invalid-dimensions'.  No idea what was invalid.  If anyone can advise I'd be grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.