Flying high...

...and free.

Can't say the same for me today, though. I was determined, come hell or high water,  to put the final coat of paint on the skirting boards in the hall. So I did, and it took just about all day, but hooray, they're done now. Had the radio on while I painted, but it was a mistake as listening to hourly news bulletins no doubt partly accounts for why I felt increasingly out of sorts during the day. That and the fact that there's still something very strange going on with my hair, but maybe more of that another day.

Here in the 'sunlit uplands' of England we're free of quite a few things at present - lorry drivers, goods on the supermarket shelves, and fuel to name but a few. The prices of gas and electricity are going through the roof, and the poorest citizens of this so-called democracy are about to become poorer. But never mind, I can have a blue passport...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.