Comma

Another gloriously warm and sunny day. More gardening this morning. I'm having problems with the border by my fence, the other side of which is a hedge that the neighbour isn't keeping in check. So I'm digging out some of the straying roots and will put in a bit of a barrier to encourage the roots to grow down rather than across. This afternoon I cleaned the outside of the car - I'm test driving the new Toyota Yaris Cross on Monday and just in case I like it and they're willing to do a reasonable deal, then I thought I'd get my car ready for a part exchange. As it's newly launched and there is a long wait time as with lots of new cars, I suspect a good deal is unlikely.

Nice to see a Comma butterfly on the edge of the garden. I was interested to read on the Butterfly Conservation website that the colouring and scalloped edges helps to conceal hibernating adults amongst dead leaves.

Day 558 / Day 69 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
JVT (the deputy CMO) says that 'we're still in the pandemic period and I think the period of considerable hazard is going to last for several more months.' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.