Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bridges

My awayday, but I didn't have to leave early so had time to do some admin and laundry.  The winter duvet and electric blanket are back on the bed but I am still resisting putting the heating on.  But, the downstairs hot water was not working.  Mmmm, a problem?

Drove out to Craigie's Farm Shop - my first visit.  Beautiful views but I didn't buy much other than a few things for a 'picnic lunch'.

I got misled twice getting from there to Hopetoun though I did manage to stop in by Tesco for petrol - full tank, no queues. 

Hopetoun House was ok.  It doesn't lend itself to 2m social distancing, especially when everywhere else is on 1m but thar wouldn't have made much difference.

I had a small walk in the grounds.  There is no garden, how disappointing for the family. The fountain was on when I arrived but off by the time I sat by the round pond.

I popped into Sainsbury's at Straiton for a couple if bits and bobs then home to tidy up and have tea before #3 son and gf came by, with a present from Lisbon.  He is looking very well, very svelte.

It was quite a good day.  I must get out more.  The view of the Bridges from the bottom of the entrance drive was very good, and there is a train on the first bridge.  Can you spot it (LNER to Aberdeen). 

Oh, and the hot water, whatever aimed it this morning had passed by evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.