Capital adventures

By marchmont

Up, up and not away

Swam but slightly shorter than normal. It was the busiest I've experienced so far, 11 and some of the former regulars were there. Some of the new regulars too, the backward talkers. Home to await a call then of down easy to see some planes.

My third Concorde, Yeovilton, Blagnac and now East Fortune. This is the only one that was in commercial service. I wish I'd taken one of the tourists flights but she is so small inside ,(anyone over 1.54m, is not me, would have to duck going into the cabin) and the toilets are miniscule.  It was windswept and cold walking around the old airfield site and not everything was open. Had some chilli in the cafe and then home. There was no signal in the East Fortune cafe so I missed a more positive call.

I am tired and I think slightly achey from yesterday's exertions. The day outside is mixed. I'm going to have a restful afternoon. I think I need it. A HWB may be deployed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.