Capital adventures

By marchmont

One for the team

It felt like dragging myself out of bed this morning but the sun was out and I did cycle up to the pool. Glad I did, only 7 this morning so did a fair bit of back stroke.

Home to do some Choir admin, trying to delegate more. Then, having decided that it was sensible in the circumstances to get my flu jab early, I drove to the Bio Quarter. I have to withdraw all my previous comments about the arrangements. It went very well. Waited for about 20 minutes to get into the testing site, then 20 minutes queuing round the U shape, the vaccination them 15 mins rest to check all was ok. Just under an hour in total and there was no 1 o'clock queue as I was leaving.

After a cup of mint tea cycled down to the Manorto set up the desk cycle, fix the Facetime and generally catch up.

It was a beautiful late afternoon cycling back, as usual, by Braid Hills Road. I'm still tired though.

A quiet Saturday evening beckons. Is there any other?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.