Capital adventures

By marchmont

Architectural

Heavy rain last night but it was a fine morning, if chilly. Off for my swim, 47 mins. We don't have to queue on arrival now, probably because the numbers are so low, 9 in our session today.

Back home sorted out the tools for today's gardening before I headed to see the nurse. Yet another new one but we had an interesting chat. She'd started the pandemic in ICU and was pleased just to be in a mask.

After a stop off at Lidl for plants a back breaking afternoon at #2 son's. Discovered that one of the heavy bags of brought contained sand, not chukkies. I'm about 2 bags short. The grass was easier to shift than I'd anticipated but it was still hard going, not helped by the child rain that came in mid afternoon. By the time I got home I was muddy, tired, cold and aching. Had the 3rd shower of the day and a seat before it was 5 and time for the Apex Board meeting.

I think physical exercise is good for me but I'm wondering if I'm doing too much.

I feel sorry for the uni students. They'd have been better starting home while the learning is online and the Halls could have continued to be used for homeless people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.