Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sing, sing, sing!

Up early to drink lots of water and head to Bonnyrig. In Tesco by 9.30. I spent a heap of money, mainly on food. That's the freezer full then.

The afternoon was spent doing some home admin, a chat with C deciding that it was ok for him to take mum out tomorrow, before the law changes, a long chat to Y, a follow up call from this morning and finally trying to get fellow singer, I , set up with Zoom. The only solution was to have her here for our first Virtual Rehearsal, 32 singers. She sang in the front room and I held the fort in the back. All seemed to go well though. Not a normal rehearsal but the best there could be. Turned out I's problem was too strong a digit.

I was exhausted by all of this and tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.