PeeWee and Silver on my car........

What a great, beautiful day!   Santos Bike trails were really busy.   Granted it's Saturday, but the sun was out, there was a delightful breeze, 73 degrees, fabulous clouds and great company.    Pam and I had gotten together to ride this long ride to get some miles for GCC.    We rode 23.3 miles.  I didn't even sweat very much,  coming home fairly dry.   We had to go to the bike shop as Pam had a lock rubbing on her tire and it's shaving fine bits off of the tire wall.   They removed the lock and are now looking for an alternative way to mount it.
 Todays miles ridden: GCC miles: 33.4
Remaining miles:  66.       
We are riding again tomorrow, here in OTOW.  I should finish up my miles in 2 or 3 days.   I willl go for any extra I can log.   I don't know how many Pam has to go.  She has to work all next week.  I know Pam gets up a 3:30 am to ride before she goes to work a 12 hour shift as an RN.   Now, thats dedication.
I love being retired and doing what I want, when I want.  
Life is grand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.