Three days Left.......

The Great Cycle Challenge will be over on Wed, Sept 30, for another year.  In spite of the challenges and mishaps, I have had a blast..Yesterday we cheered on other riders that were wearing the GCC t-shirt at Santos.  Today Pam and I rode all over OTOW in beautiful weather with a great breeze.  We completed 20.6 miles .
   I still have 3 days to finish my goal.  Tomorrow, I need to  take Pam's bike to the  bike shop to have some maintenance done.   She works Mon and Tues, then hand surgery on Wed..  She will be unable to get any further miles.
    But....  I will go back to Santos and ride a whole bunch more.  The rest of this week will be beautiful weather and I plan on taking advantage of it.
GCC miles today:   20.6
Total ridden:  354
Miles Left:  46.
Right down to wire!!!!!!  And hopefully, I will  get it done.
How Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.