Bonsai Fall Flowering....

I haven't done any bonsai for the last few days because I am focusing, hard, on completing the Great Cycle Challenge.  Since the plants are in full bloom, I made them my Blip.

GCC miles today: AM ride:12.5
                               PM ride: 10:5.....  23 miles for the day.
Total miles ridden: 377
Miles left till competition:  23.
That means tomorrow or Wednesday, I will ride the last miles.    
My legs are weary tonight.  It has been a long, challenging month, so very rewarding at the same time.  The donations have been coming in.  It appears that people, all around the world have very generous to children's cancer research.    If you go to GCC or Great Cycle Challenge.com you will find the running totals.   
     I have been giving serious thought to getting a facebook page that I will go to in September when the GCC  occurs.  The rest of the year I will ignore the app.   Just thinking, at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.