Woman Walking

By njoyce06

NEVER a Dull Moment.......

I grabbed a screen shot today of where Hurricane Ian is supposed to be tomorrow, providing nothing changes overnight.  I am located just above the red #1 and to the left.  I am actually north of Tampa (Tam).   Tam is a west coast city named Tampa.  The 1 stands for category 1. 
The most recent prediction is for the hurricane to be a Cat 4 tomorrow or the day after if it slows.  may go very close to me.  As with all hurricanes,  it can be easier or worse, closer or farther.......   and the hurricane isn't telling.
    I am not worried, though.  I have my supplies, I shouldn't  have any flooding problems, the wind maybe an issue if any of our oaks come down, but other than that the wind can blow, the rain will fall, and Abby and I should be safe and together.   I'll send you an update tomorrow..    I am so glad the GCC ride is complete and my achey body gets some rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.