Woman Walking

By njoyce06

WE ALL DID IT!!!!!!!!

I rode my last GCC ride today.  I completed the 400 miles plus some.   Thee app stopped registering miles once I reached the 400 mark.
     It was a hot day, but it felt really good to reach my pledge, especially with a hurricane coming at us in a few days.  

    I want to thank everyone who supported my ride.    The contributions are going to support research  for children with cancer.    I also wish to thank all of my Blipper friends who encouraged me to ride and followed the post I put up on Blip.   It really feels great when you do something for others that is for the good, greater than yourself.   Since I taught neurologically impaired children for 46 years,  helping all kids fight cancer seems to fit right in with my values.
Thank you, all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.