Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Bookrun Relay

SATURDAY

This morning I headed off to the Halifax Parkrun where I handed over the Parkrun Book to Dave who will, next week, take it to his home run at Brierley Forest Parkrun near Mansfield.

I didn't put in a particularly quick time (27m:32s) however, my excuse is that I had to take a detour back to the car during the first lap in order to retrieve my bar code.

I spent nearly three hours on the phone to Apple support late morning and they still didn't manage to diagnose my MacBook issue. In the end I erased the MacBook and reinstalled the operating system. Fortunately 99% of my files are on iCloud but having to download and verify Microsoft Office and Adobe Photoshop has been a bit of a pain. Time for a new MacBook I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.