Saying Goodbye

After the beautiful sunny weather we have had for the last two days of our camping trip we woke up to rain this morning! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with more bacon and marmalade, this time in croissants, along with muesli, yogurt and fruit. A Sunday morning camping feast!

We packed up in the rain, discovering that this campsite gets rather muddy when it rains! My friend left about an hour before I did as she had lots to do at home. Not long after she left the sun came out. Oh - I was so tempted to stay another day! This campsite closes for the winter in a week so I will have to wait until next April before I can come back.

Not only did the sun come out but the cows decided to wander through the campsite. They are usually grazing on Balmer Lawn along with the ponies. They pretty much ignore the campers but I’m sure if anyone carelessly left food around they’d be right on it! They walked right by Alfie the Campervan. I’m sure they were saying goodbye!

Funny - I chose the same title for my blip when I was leaving this site back in July! It’s really only bye for now - I’m sure I’ll be back. This is now a favourite site!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.