Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Liza's stressful morning

I've had a very very stressful day, so far. I knew something was up on our scoot this morning as soon as we turned right instead of left out of the driveway. That usually means we're going up to the Busy Street (Mom also calls it her One Street, I don't know what that means). And on the Busy Street there are not one but TWO places Mom takes me for the Horrible Nail Trims.

I started shaking and pulling on the leash as soon as we got within smelling distance. But Mom was too quick, she picked me up and scooted into the Torture Chamber before I could figure out how to escape. The young woman who tried to trim my nails was very nice, but Mom said she really didn't know what she was doing. She insisted on holding me herself and trimming my nails too, but I'm so good at resisting that she only got about half of them done before Mom called a halt to it. She was worried I was too stressed and might have one of my Episodes.

Ha ha! It worked that time! ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

I tried really hard to look pissed off in this photo, how'd I do?

In other news, we have some dumb, slow-moving flies in the house and I've been kind of obsessed with chasing them. I caught one the other night! It didn't taste very good.

My friend Rose is coming later to take me for a walk, so I get out twice today! Plus, I think we're going on a trip soon, my moms have been talking about visiting people and packing the car. I hope I get to go!

I think I heard a squirrel on the back porch, so I better go investigate. See you later! xoxoxo - Liza Jane

PS - Happy Spring! (or Happy Fall if you live Down Under, whatever that means!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.