Hayle Estuary

We walked the coast path from St Ives to Lelant today stopping off at Carbis Bay to have coffee on the beach.

I have great tenacity when it comes to walking the coast path with our friends, but much less resilience without them. However I persevered with the steep hills today, and won.

Something I did fail with was downloading my pictures, and succeeded in deleting thirty of the “arty” images I’d taken of sand on the beach at Porth Kidney.

I like minimalist images and make no apology for posting this looking out towards Godrevy lighthouse in the far distance.

We caught the train back from Lelant to St Ives, bumped into blipper Ann of Trixiethecollie and Mollythegorgeouscollie fame, along with her friend Kay, and made it back to base after struggling uphill all the way from Porthmeor beach.

I’ve added an extra of the scramble down onto Porth Kidney beach. I did it on my derrière (deliberately).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.