Autumn Overnight

Woke up this morning to lashing rain and very strong winds - Autumn has announced its arrival with a flourish! It did brighten and warm up a little later, once I was on the way to my Dad's in a warm coat with a hood!

I'd have had my brolly too but I had stuff to take to my Dad's and my work kit since I expected to be going there straight after getting off the train, and could not have managed a brolly too! But I got a call from Hekmat swapping my tonight shift onto Wednesday while I was in Metheringham. So I'd lugged a bagful of stuff over there for nothing!

It also means that the Tesco trip scheduled for Weds had to be swapped to tonight! So I am quickly posting this phone shot of an Acer tree in a garden I pass on my way to/from my Dad's. I've Blipped this tree before when it was much smaller. I love its colours, but I doubt the phone shot will do it justice! Phone shots often look over- HDR'ed too.

I like these gardens - especially for having the beck running through them. The two houses don't have a fence between the gardens and  seem to work together with them so they look like one big garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.