Sunshine, showers and rainbows

Another wild night but I slept pretty well. Luckily the rain held off whilst Phin and I took an early walk on the beach. After his breakfast he came and slept in my bed whilst I read my book. He was so cosy!

We decided to head into Fort William as we needed a few bits and pieces and were hoping to find something waterproof for Phin to wear in the rain. We found a great jacket at a farm supplies shop where the 2 assistants made such a fuss of Phin and gave him treats. We picked up a few treats for him to have later - all less than 70p each.

A nice bowl of soup and a toasty at lunch in the high street in a very dog friendly pub before I picked up some gorgeous multi coloured wool in a lovely wee shop. It came with a pattern for a scarf so expect a future blip!

Back to the site in time for a romp on the beach before I made a pasta bake for dinner.

Snapped this rainbow just before the rains hit the site again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.