Grammy

By Grammy

The Rose

Sunny and beautiful all day. At 10:30 am, Hubby woke me up with a fresh cup of coffee. I NEVER sleep late and he wanted to ensure I was still breathing. The weekend truly exhausted me but it went so well it was worth it. My sister went back down today to make sure everything is spiffy for tomorrow’s company. My BIL trimmed more bushes, repaired out buildings and finished the freezer project. They gave me the day off - thank you I grabbed my blip soon after getting up. These are knockout roses so they aren’t as gorgeous as hybrid teas but the quantity makes them showy. This shot shows four stages: tight bud, opening bud, full flower and post petal drop. Hubby got his COVID booster while I was snoozing. He spent the rest of the day doing vehicle maintenance. I worked on the menu and grocery list for our next camping trip. Otherwise, it was a sedentary paperwork day. The COVID numbers are startling in our county. There have been over 500 new cases in the last week. We are cautious and definitely practice social distancing. However, Hubby wants to take me out to dinner tonight so I’d better get ready. Thanks for dropping by. Be safe friends. “There is simply the rose; it is perfect in every moment of its existence.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.