Chillis

We went over to Jo's boss for a beer and a chat at lunchtime today. Anne is a keen gardener and has quite a selection of chilli bushes.

I asked if I could have a few.

They are arranged in order of burniness.

ANZAC day here today. I went to visit Dad midway through the morning and they oldies in the dementia ward were all seated in front of the TV watching the ANZAC day parade with varying levels of interest. Dad was quite bright today. I sat with him for nearly an hour.

Jo and Andy held a garage sale at Dads place this morning. There is a contract on the house and Dads stuff needs to be sold or chucked. Most of the useful stuff went quickly but there is still a lot of junk there which I can't see anyone wanting to pay money for in a million years.

Now I think I might go and play ball with Jassy for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.