My Angle

By myangle

First Fish

Brad and I went fishing this morning. It was a bit of a late start. I slept in. The wind had picked up as forecast. A westerly which is a sure sign that cooler weather is on the way.

I decided to put the boat in at the estuary again this morning. The thought of getting soaked while ploughing through choppy water didn't really appeal to me. The creek estuary is full of fish if you know where to look...which I don't, but I am learning. I was very pleased that my first fish was a Flathead. It was what I was targeting and I cought it on a lure. They are some of the best eating fish available and have surprisingly good fillets on them. This one will be on the dinner table tonight.

That was the only fish I caught for the morning but I am not too worried. A bit more practice I should be able to bring enough home for dinner.

Tomorrow I will head out again. This time we will haed out on the Bay. Hopefully the wind will die down a bit overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.