My day in the MIND shop in Alveston, Derby, and I arrived at 9.20am and left at 4.30pm. I still haven't been able to fill up so drove along the A50 at 55-60mph trying not to use too much fuel... so why are most people doing 70-80mph? I don't understand it. During the morning someone said that the garage on the corner had fuel, but luckily someone else knew there was no diesel and told me before I dashed out to the car!

We had lots and lots of donations today and so the three of us were kept busy unpacking, hanging and pricing and then finding space on the shelves and rails... apart from taking money/cards for purchases.

One volunteer was suffering from sciatica and so I recommended the clamshell exercise, and then demonstrated by lying on the shop floor. Hysterics all round!

I found a cardigan on the rails because I was cold and meant to pay for it, but found that I was still wearing it when I got home... oops, but I knew the manager would be ok about it and I'll pay next time.

Emails and WhatsApps this evening and now I'm booked to go to Anglesey again next year with the club, and the Austria crew now have flights booked for hut to hut walking in Austria next year hurrah! Surely it'll be third time lucky for us?

5:2 food list for today:-
Orange juice
Milk semi 
Oxo
Smoked salmon
1 tbspn mayo
Lettuce
Cucumber
Tomato
Red cabbage
130g new potatoes 

10st 4lb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.