We found out about the fuel mess while we were away... utterly ridiculous to tell folk there's a shortage and then ask them not to panic buy!

Anyway, this morning we were all set to go do Symphony Crack at Rhoscolyn, but it rained on the way and was still raining when we arrived at the parking. Bother, but we'll be going back for definite so can climb it then. There are a few more routes on Holyhead Mountain that I'd like to lead too.

But today the climbing was cancelled and we all went our ways. I pulled into this services for the toilet, not for fuel, but because they'd blocked the forecourt there wasn't much space to park or turn around. I walked to the shop only to find that the toilets were out of order and would I use the portaloos round the side. Oh well, if I must.

Onto the M56 and it turns out that a section of the M6 was closed and there was a diversion in place. Somehow I think I ended up in the westbound diversion, ???, and it took me a while to get googlemaps up and running to point me in the right direction. It would've been so much easier with a passenger in the car! It probably took me a good 50 minutes extra to get home, but I'm here now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.