Bye bye runners, thanks for all the beans!

Late to wake, for me anyway, it was 7.30am, late to get up, but I still got to The Climbing Unit just after it opened. I knew there were new Reds from social media and I wanted to have a go at them. But actually I was too tired today to do them justice, only completing one, and I concentrated on easier mileage for an hour.

This afternoon I thought the Hoover - yes it is that brand - was broken, but having tried everything I could think of, I realised that a hose wasn't connected where it should have been. Sorted!

Then I picked beans. Then I picked the small ones that are the size of French beans. Then I chopped the lot down, they've done well, there were only six plants but that's more than enough for one person.

My son's partner has covid. I hope she'll be ok as I'm pretty sure she's only had one jab.... My son hasn't got it. Yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.