Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The silver birch on the pavement in front of my house is showing signs of autumn, although that yellow branch may be broken who knows!

Early to the Mind shop, the traffic was pretty bad, and I found that Hallow'een costumes/black dresses were selling well, plus the Christmas card display had grown. I took a lovely Tog24 ski jacket 'on approval' as I was pretty sure it would fit my son, called round on the way home and yes, it fits and he likes it. It's quite unusual for the shop to have such a new jacket for sale, you know how men hang onto their clothes!

Later, after I'd done a load of squats, (I was trying to do them until failure but gave up as it wasn't happening), I listened to a couple of podcasts I'd bookmarked. They were about exercise, fitness and diet, very interesting, particularly as they dealt with the over 60s. Apparently we need to eat more protein as we get older to protect against muscle loss. But equally, it's important to deliver the protein in concentrated chunks when you're older, and plant protein is not as effective. 

Fish curry for dinner. I made it yesterday using a fish pie selection that had been in the freezer for over two years. Too long I know :-(

I'm feeling very concerned about all the millions of folk who have a mortgage, it must be very stressful at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.