Coast

I can never resist a cormorant. I actually zoomed right in with my bridge camera from the pier in Bembridge in high winds to get this. Today has been a mixed bag of weather (as you might expect at this time of year), with sun, wind and rain at various times. In Extras is Bembridge windmill - which I suspect I last visited as a child - and some windswept trees on Bembridge Down.

In other news, it's our 25th wedding anniversary today. We're always very low-key about these things and, in fact, when I booked the holiday I hadn't twigged that it was our anniversary, let alone a significant one! Anyway, we've had a really nice day and have now hunkered down for the evening to watch some TV. It sounds quite wild out there as I type!

In other, other news, we managed to get some petrol today, as I was a bit concerned we wouldn't make it through the week and would get marooned here with nowhere to stay after we check out on Saturday. We happened to pass a small garage with open pumps at £1.40(.9!) per litre and a limit of £35 per customer. We came in at £32.40 and now have a full tank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.