AUTUMN

I decided to go to Lidl this afternoon and as Neil wasn't due to start work till 5pm we met up for a walk. ( he lives near Lidl ). The weather was much better than yesterday - dry and bright  The River Derwent is right behind Lidl so we headed there and had a nice wander. It was lovely by the river and we saw lots of ducks, a couple of swans and a cormorant.   We did a loop and then Neil headed back home for a bite to eat.  I went shopping in Lidl and Poundstretcher.  I hadn't seen Neil since his wedding around a month ago so it was lovely to spend a bit of time with him this afternoon.

HeartFreeks challenge word today is Autumn so I chose a view of the trees and river for my blip.  I have added an Extra collage of a few of the other shots I took.

It was 20 years ago today that my husband Douglas passed away.  It was quite sudden as the week before he had seemed fine but he suffered 3 strokes in one week and didn't survive.  Becky was only 18 and Neil 17.  I'm really proud of both of them and of course I'm glad that they have inherited their Dad's love of running. I have added a photo of Douglas in my Extras. It was taken at Gettysburg when we visited there in 2000.

Steps today - 9,621

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.