SELFIE

So its the last day of HeartFreeks September challenge and today's word is " Selfie".  So here I am.  ( I decided to do some processing and tag it for Abstract Thursday as well.)  Thanks you HeartFreek for hosting this interesting challenge.  I didn't take part every day but I did manage 17 entries and I have enjoyed finding suitable things to blip.

I had an appointment at the Health Centre this afternoon with a nurse to get my blood pressure checked.  Ive been on some new tablets since 2nd Sept and I was hoping they would do the trick and lower my blood pressure.  However all 3 reading the nurse took were high.  So I'm expecting a call from my doctor as to what happens next.

After my appointment I got the bus to Gateshead.  The weather forecast I had checked didn't mention rain today but it rained the whole time I was out.  I did have a brolly with me and I was in and out of shops so I didn't get too wet.

Watched TV as usual this evening.  Finally caught up with Silent Witness.  I did enjoy it even though a lot of what is going on is beyond me... so many technical/ forensic / medical terms.

Steps today 7,853

I joined the Strava 50km September challenge and my total for the month was actually 100km. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.