Chick Flick

By Flick

Unbelievable

Today is Day 1 of The Canon adventure hooray! Camera Shy left the camera with a sigma 50mm macro lens he'd already told me that I can take portraits and don#t have to be close-up to use it. I said 'But what about everthing else?' He said 'You'll have to read the instruction book.' ... he knows me so well.


Well... haha hehe I put it on macro mode.

I went out into the garden looking for anything interesting and there on the wall
as if waiting for me was Mr Squirrel !!!
He just sat there while I took 12 photos including one with a flash (don't know why that went off) before he sauntered away..
Next an obliging bee hovered over and onto apple blossom and posed too...
Then I heard bird twitterings in the forsythia bush so I climbed onto a rickety old plastic chair and stuck my head right into the Shrub and there was a bird nesting,
so I took some of that It didn't move either...
Just in case you are thinking that this is unbelievable I went to the park with Henry and his mother and took LOADS of brilliant shots came home and found that I had not put the memory card in... you'd think canon would know that there are people like me and put a reminder in it like the lumix does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.