Simplicity

I thought I’d save you a photo of yet another completed jigsaw (a nice Paris street scene), so instead I tried the Abstract Thursday theme of simplicity. This is simply my cheese grater held up in front of some blinds. Still feeling rough, so cancelled my test drive again and postponed my hygienist appt due on Monday. 

I was very moved listening this morning on R4 to the victim impact statement of Sarah Everard’s mother being read by an actor. The right sentence was given and her murderer will never be released.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-58742568

Day 563 / Day 74 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Today is the last day of furlough which still has nearly 1m on it, but it has supported up to 11m at an eye watering cost of £70bn. There’s currently a record 1m job vacancies albeit in different sectors to those on furlough. The £20 a week temporary uplift in Universal Credit also ends today, as does the VAT cut for hospitality and tourism, and the stamp duty relief tax cut. It is thought that London and the NE will be hardest hit by these changes, particularly to Universal Credit. A £500m Household Support fund is to make support available where needed via local councils. The annual fall in GDP has now been revised to 9.69% in 2020, the worst in 99 years, not the worst in 311 years as previously thought. Face to face consultations with GPs in August were much the same as during the Winter lockdown at 58%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.