Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Simple Seedhead

It’s a day when I have yet to leave the house, catching up with domestic tasks and ‘life admin’;  chasing up vouchers for theatre shows cancelled during Covid, researching replacements for my ageing iMac that now responds to tasks at tortoise speed, and - joy of joys - booking an appointment for my necessary endoscopy! 

At least I’m relatively warm and definitely dry, sheltered from the drizzle and cold outside - so an indoor abstract shot is called for. It’s my second seedhead of the week - at least I presume that’s what this papery little treasure is. This one is dry, however, and in comparison to the complex world of Tuesday’s watery clematis jungle, it is pure and simple, saved from the rain and safe in one of my foraged collections. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.