Scented Geranium

Today’s relentless rain makes me wonder what I’ll actually manage to blip. Flower Friday forays into the garden seem unlikely; I’m even thinking of buying a cheap bunch of flowers in Lidl - normally I wouldn’t hesitate, but going away makes me reluctant.

But then, just as we arrive home from a long lunch in a friend’s house, the rain stops. There are even slivers of blue sky, and had we ventured out for sunset, we’d have caught a cloudscape streaked with pink. 

As it is, it’s a quick wander round a rain-drenched  garden. Like last week, I’m surprised that there’s still floral colour - surprised not just because of the season, but also because it’s a wonder anything’s survived G’s drastic pre-Madeira pruning! 

In the end, it’s a tiny pink scented geranium flower that makes it to my main. 

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.