Sunset Surfers

A very ill-timed flare-up has kept me near horizontal for much of the day, with brief forays into holiday preparation territory and a few quick photos round the garden to secure a blip. I’m on antibiotics, so hopefully they’ll help ….

Then late afternoon, I feel well enough for a West Shore jaunt. Despite dark storm clouds, the light is good, golden as the sun sinks low. The wind whips down the coast,  kite surfers taking advantage of the conditions, sails illuminated by the sun’s rays, or silhouetted against the early evening sky. 

I’m torn between three images, liking them all for different reasons, and may well change my main ….. 

(A very late posting (OK, a backblip) but I’m afraid I just couldn’t manage a post last night!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.