Maureen6002

By maureen6002

On top of the world….

I am rapidly falling in love with our little squirrel! He really is adorable and I love watching him - he’s such a character! 

In the past, I’ve always felt annoyed when squirrels manage to disprove a claim that a specific bird feeder is ‘squirrel proof’ - of course nothing is! I’m ashamed to say I’ve even greased the feeder poles to stop them climbing up. But this one has my heart - and he can eat as much birdseed as he wants - I’m pretty sure this won’t be his last blip appearance! 

It’s been a busy day with many photos taken - seals at Angel Bay, ducks at a kingfisher-free Spinnies, flowers and landscapes, visit to G’s mum, shopping for our weekend guests - but in the end I’m sticking with this shot taken early in the day. 

Have a good weekend - despite the dreadful weather forecast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.