Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Try before you buy

G has disappeared on another of his levada walks, leaving me to my own devices and take a taxi into town. 

Stalls in the fruit market are beautifully arranged, piled high with colourful tropical fruits. Potential customers - nearly all tourists- are encouraged to taste samples of the goods in offer, before being charged the most exorbitant prices for the admittedly delicious produce. 

I’ve gone for mono again here - maybe a strange choice considering the technicolour impact of the stall - but I feel it’s easier to focus  on the stall holder and the shape and textures of his beautifully arranged stall. In extras, though, there’s a couple that provide the full impact of this colourful assault upon the senses. 

Apologies for cursory or nonexistent comments; I’m trying to respond with at least stars and hearts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.