Pals from babyhood to Middle School

I felt really brave - Mr C dropped me off in the city so that I could go to Cotswold for much-needed new walking boots and walking shoes. All the assistants wore masks but not the customers. Luckily it wasn’t busy. One man looked at me and said “you mask-wearers are ruining your immune system”.

Two pairs of boots fitted - luckily the comfiest were £100 - the others were £255. They’d last twice as long but I’m going for comfort. The shoes were £155, but again they were the most comfortable.

We then headed to #3 daughter’s where we parked the car before walking to Nathaniel’s school to pick him up. He was full of chat about his day. I showed him photos of the cup and ring marks and he was pleased to hear they were Neolithic as that’s his favourite out of the three. Once home he read me a story he’s writing about a deadly virus. The heroes are Doctors and scientists so he’s got that bit right.

Then it was time for me to walk to Middle a schools to meet Ella. My friend Ailie was meeting Andrew, her grandson. He and Ella are in the same class and are both in athletics club which is where we met them coming out together. (Andrew had forgotten his kit so had to sit on a bench and read his book.) They used to have a lot of fun as noisy toddlers but went to different first schools. They had been supposed to come to Ella’s house to play but Ailie had been out in a busy pizza place last night so I didn’t think it a good idea to see her indoors as we don’t want Mr C catching anything when he’s due to go to hospital on Tuesday. We went to the park instead where Mr C brought Nathaniel, so they played together.

Daughter went to Dosa Kitchen to pick up a takeaway which was a lovely treat. Ella told us about the class drama lesson where she and 3 others had made up a thing about robbers which everybody laughed at. (Luckily it was intended to be funny).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.