Let's not pretend ...

... that it was a nice day today.   Weatherwise, it wasn't!   Waiting while discs and brake pads were replaced at the garage in Aberdovey, I managed to find a bench in the - almost - dry where I could read my book and watch the changing shades of grey.   While there I rang the surgery near Chester where Jamie's appointment was scheduled for this afternoon to ask if it might be a phone appointment.   All concerned thought this was a good idea so the urgency of the repair was lessened.   Still glad to have got the job done.

The early start in Aberdovey and the change to the appointment left me with unexpected time on my hands.   A bit more cleaning and tidying before lunch, not that it's made much of a dent in the backlog.   After the phone appointment I took Meg out as it was, briefly, dry.   That soon changed but the rain was light.   We came home just a little damp and with a few late blackberries, maybe another jar of bramble jelly to come.

After work and food, now a quiet end to the day awaits.   I'll settle for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.