A Proper Walk!

Meg has had short shrift lately where walks are concerned.   Work and family have squeezed my time and increasingly we've been roaming the streets after dark.  Today I decided would be different.  A beautiful early autumn day sat between two decidedly autumnal wet and windy ones, it was a perfect day for a proper walk.   A couple of hours down Gwalia to Broadwater and along the path beside the Dysinni.   This shot, looking up river with Cader Idris in the distance, marks the point where I turned around.   It also marks the point where C messaged to ask if I was already out, having unexpectedly found time for an afternoon walk with her Meg.   We met part way along Gwalia and had a happy catch up as we strolled back to town.   Hopefully next time I'll co-ordinate my activities better - we might have had longer if I'd started my day more dynamically!

Jamie slept over at the flat for the first time last night, a late, spur of the moment decision.   I delivered overnight things at midnight, finding him and Katie mid-movie!   It seems to have gone well, his profiling bed will be moved by the professionals on Friday.   His decision meant I awoke to an empty nest ... well not empty, I still have Meg :-)   A series of fairly important phone calls to start the day.  Changed a medical appointment for Ruth so that I can be there with her, arranged for a roofer to look at my leaky roof and gutters and spoke to the garage about the strange noise my brakes were making when I got back last night.   New pads and discs needed and needed fast as I have to take Jamie to an appointment near Chester tomorrow!   The receptionist at the garage offered to give me her slot at their Aberdovey outlet tomorrow morning, so kind of her as it means all should be well in time for our trip.

Two spells at work today.  I'd asked for a couple of days off from cleaning Mon/Tues - boy could you tell I'd not been there!   It took most of the first session to clear the rubbish out into the collection bins.   While there I had a chat with my lovely boss about some changes I'd like to negotiate.  Thankfully, we're both thinking along the same lines so it was not so much a negotiation as a meeting of minds.  I'll get more Cafe and event work .... and someone else will be take non to do most of the cleaning.  Feedback from the widow who booked Sunday's special train was very positive and mentioned me personally which was the source of some amusement given that my boss and I have a running joke about my being after her job :-) ... which I'm definitely not!!

A good day all round and it was lovely to get out on a proper walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.