Simple!

I did'nt sleep well, woke, thought it must be 6-ish, 2.40am ... ARGH!! I had a late coffee. Was that what woke me? I eventually dropped back off to sleep, woken by an alarm, but where? I could'nt find it at first, but went back to Karen's office, there in the corner were some birthday presents, Karen's. I opened a box, nope the alarm not coming from there, then I found it. I'm guessing she might have had a new mobile for her birthday, an iphone was bleeping away. 6am .. I found the app and deleted the 6am alarm. Back to bed for a while, don't think I dropped off again. I was downstairs making breakfast at 6.40am. Showered & dressed before the builders arrived, which I presumed would be 8am. I was'nt sure where to park my car when i arrived as I knew there were builders working on site. My car was'nt in the way but it would probably get a covering of dust as they were cutting & sanding timber undercover in the garage. Car moved, I looked out the window onto the back garden & there was Alec, yes it's called Alec, the robotic lawnmower beavering away. Dishes sorted, Yogi fed, it as time for a walk. Yogi thought we were going in the car so was a tad reluctant to leave the drive, but he was fine once we were on our way, out on the bridlepaths & lanes around Teignharvey & Shaldon. Some beautiful black grapes growing on a nice warm sheltered wall on one of the back lanes of Ringmore. My lucky find of the day, 30pence on the track.  The weather was as forecast, mizzly, but we got home before the estuary disappeared and the rain arrived.
Rang Mum for  catch up, the nextdoor neighbours are back from their home in Spain. She'd phoned John to arrange her boiler service, so that was good. The bungalow is cold, the properties in the cul de sac are built on clay. Mum's has large windows on two walls of her sitting room so it's a cold room to heat but she still opens all the windows every morning to give the home an airing. Old habits die hard.
Had lunch, rang hubby, he'd pressed the wrong button on the tv remote, got himself in a real tiz so I drove home to see if I could fix it. I don't know what I'm doing anymore than he does. I could'nt find the fault. (20.15, he's rung me to day the tv is working) Sacre bleu!!!! Back home Yogi & I had walk in the mizzle, not so far this afternoon, then home spot on cider o'clock. Gave Yogi his dinner, then I sat down with a glass of apple juice. The Chase over, I made dinner. Leek & potato soup with homemade pork stock made from the boiled pig's trotter & hock. Beautiful tasty stock, homegrown potatoes & onion, leeks from the supermarket. A quick whizz with the soup blender thingie, added milk to loosen, reheat, done. Quickly fried some smoked bacon lardons, chopped some spring onion, popped them on top of the soup. Served with another hot n' crunchy Lancashire bottom baked muffin. Ansome!

Thanks to Ingeborg for today's Abstract Thursday challenge #simplicity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.