Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Shadows in time

Here are some real shadows in time. Date: 1914.

The gentleman in the centre here is my great great grandfather James Harrop, sitting next to his wife, my great great grandmother Emma, remembered in the family as 'Little Granny'
I thought it would be interesting to post this to compare and contrast with the photo of James from a couple of weeks ago, in his everyday clothes.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2886391417192582723
He scrubs up well, doesn't he?

There are 3 generations of my family here. The couple behind Emma and James are my great grandparents Alice and Edward. I didn't get to meet them unfortunately. But their daughter, the little girl sitting at the front, I knew her very well - my grandmother, Nell (1906-1995). She was 60 when I was born. I miss her.

Today was very busy. No time to take photos, hence today's Blip being this. I'll probably fall asleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.