Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Dog walks

I would probably never have seen these flowers if it wasn't for having a dog to walk. They're at the bottom of a garden that backs on to the field where I take Leia most mornings.

Because of Leia, I have recently walked through torrential rain - not something I'd have chosen to do, without a dog who needed to wee (and won't go in the back yard at Mum's because there's no grass). But once I'd set off walking and had resigned myself to getting wet through, I oddly enjoyed it. When I got back home I had to peel my saturated clothes off and get towel dried.

Leia has been with me since June but was only ever on loan. Next week, on Wednesday morning, she goes back to my ex-husband & his partner. At least they both work from home most of the time and I know she will be happy there.

I won't get dog walks any more though. Going to make the most of this weekend for some extra special walks, whatever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.