Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

A happy few tear shed

Scotland trip day two Hawick

Today we travelled over to Hawick to meet two of my sisters for lunch. As we were early we took a drive out to see the Shankend Viaduct a former railway viaduct it carried the Edinburgh- Carlisle main line, it consists of 15 spans and a maximum height of 60 ft. Sadly with the closure of the entire route in 1969 the viaduct became obsolete. After a very rainy visit we headed back to Hawick for lunch.where we were greeted not just by my sisters but my two brothers and my sister’s in law had also come along, it was a lovely surprise and we were all very emotional.

Did I mention it was raining?

On the move tomorrow next stop Culloden.

Couldn’t resist this piggie shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.